July 21 - August 22, 2015

Take time out from your busy summer schedule to cool down and stop by the 34th Annual Security Savings Bank Photography Show. Thank you to everyone who joined us for our opening reception and thank you to our juror, Mark Dierker, and our sponsors Security Savings Bank and the Illinois Arts Council Agency, a state agency.

This year's award winners are:
Best of Category
Amy Glenn - Praying Mantis Engagement Photo
Honorable Mention
Rachel Purdy - Romantic Cardinals

Best of Category
Amy Glenn - Just Being Nosey…Eskimo Kisses with Grandpa
Honorable Mention
Melinda Fry - Boy and Frog

Best of Category
Susan Fowler - Bleeding Heart
Honorable Mention
Wendy Huston - Golden Crown

Best of Category
William C. Bailey - Western McDonough County
Honorable Mention
Sharon Knight - Convergence

Best of Category
Sharon Knight - Yellow Shed
Honorable Mention
Margaret Barkley - Working Hands

Best of Show - Jim Keefe Memorial Award
William C. Bailey - Western McDonough County

David Mace Award
Keirstyn Johnson - Don't Look Down
Andrew Ray - Trapped

Also, as we move forward and plan for future shows, the exhibition committee has updated the categories for next year’s photography show. Those categories are:

Monmouth College

We hope this will open your lens even further to explore visual opportunities and we look forward to seeing what the new categories will bring.

Download this file (PhotoShow2015.pdf)PhotoShow2015.pdf[ ]695 kB